WebBuilding

Guide

MCP server list: official connectors for website, store and marketing tools (2026)

The short answer

This MCP server list covers 38 official servers for website builders, stores, hosts, domain companies, CRMs, payment companies and marketing tools, checked against each company's own docs on October 23, 2026. Each entry shows whether the AI can only read, can change your account, or can edit and publish a live site. We found no official server for Google Search Console or Bolt.

What this list covers

An MCP server is what a company publishes so AI apps can work inside its product. MCP (Model Context Protocol) is the open standard behind it, and the AI app that connects, such as Claude or ChatGPT, is called the client. Most apps call the finished link a connector. Our MCP connectors guide explains the basics.

This list sticks to the tools a small business website runs on: builders, stores, hosting and domains, CRMs, payments, analytics, SEO and automation. It has three rules:

  • Official only. Every server here is run by the company that makes the product. We did not list community servers, because none was confirmed as widely used from an official or measurable source.
  • Company docs first. What the AI can do and which plan you need come from each company’s own docs, accessed October 23, 2026. Where a company does not say, the table says “Not stated.”
  • No guessed dates. Many companies never published a launch date for their server. Those entries show a status, not a date.

A few dates come from outside reports rather than the company. WordPress.com’s read-only launch (October 2025) and write tools (March 20, 2026) come from PPC Land, and the Shopify store connectors date (May 4, 2026) comes from a news report. Shopify’s own help page also does not use the word MCP for those connectors.

How to read the table

The table groups servers by job: website builders, stores and payments, hosting and domains, CRM and email, analytics and ads, and automation. Each row has five columns.

  • Tool: the product you already use.
  • MCP server: the server’s official name, linked to the company’s docs.
  • What the AI can do: one of the access labels below.
  • Plan needed: the plan the company says you need, in its own words.
  • Launched / status: the launch date where one is published, then the current status, such as live, beta or developer preview.

The access labels

LabelWhat it means for you
Read onlyCan only look. It cannot change anything.
Reads your dataPulls data, such as SEO metrics, with no edits.
Can change your accountCan add, edit or delete records, content or settings.
Can edit and publishCan change and publish or deploy a live site.
Developer docs onlyGives coding tools documentation, not access to your account.
For shoppers, not ownersBuilt for your customers’ AI shopping assistants, not for you to edit the store.
Depends on your pluginsExposes whatever actions your installed plugins register.

The label is the most important column. A server that can only read is a safe first step. A server that can edit and publish needs tool approval left on, meaning the AI app asks you to allow or deny each action before it runs. Our MCP security guide explains why.

Two Shopify entries are not for store owners. Shopify runs several servers. The Dev MCP is documentation for developers building apps and themes, and the Storefront and Customer Account servers are for shoppers’ AI assistants. The one that lets you manage your own store from a chat is the set of Shopify connectors for AI tools. See our Shopify review for the platform itself.

Sign-in and setup

Most servers here are remote: hosted by the company at a web address (much like web hosting), with sign-in through OAuth, the “Sign in with…” screen where you approve access on the company’s own site. A few also offer a local version you install on your computer, which is mainly for developers. Some, like Hostinger, Stripe and monday.com, also accept an API key, a code copied from your account that works like a password. Our step-by-step connection guide covers both.

The directory

Website builders

ToolMCP serverWhat the AI can doPlan neededLaunched / status
WixWix MCPCan edit and publishNo plan requirement stated on the Wix docs pagelive (no beta label on docs; docs last updated 2026-09-24)
WebflowWebflow MCP server (MCP 2.0)Can change your accountAll site plans at no extra cost (MCP 2.0 post); page branching needs Enterprise2025-04-08
live; MCP 2.0 announced 2026-07-20 (a separate 'Beta server' page also exists in the docs)
FramerFramer MCPCan edit and publishNot stated by Framer2026-10-22
launched 2026-10-22 (no version number on Framer's own pages)
SquarespaceSquarespace MCP serverRead onlyNone stated (no account needed)live (no status label or date on the docs page)
WordPress.comWordPress.com MCPCan change your accountEvery WordPress.com site, including free; Jetpack-connected self-hosted sites without a Jetpack plan (support page reviewed 2026-10-22)2025-10
live
WordPress (self-hosted)MCP Adapter plugin + Abilities APIDepends on your pluginsFree and open source; you host it on your own WordPress site2025-12-02
MCP Adapter 0.7.0, now a canonical plugin in the WordPress.org directory (post 2026-10-07); Abilities API in core since WordPress 6.9 (2025-12-02)
WordPress.comWordPress.com MCPCan change your accountEvery WordPress.com site, including free; Jetpack-connected self-hosted sites without a Jetpack plan (support page reviewed 2026-10-22)2025-10
live
WordPress (self-hosted)MCP Adapter plugin + Abilities APIDepends on your pluginsFree and open source; you host it on your own WordPress site2025-12-02
MCP Adapter 0.7.0, now a canonical plugin in the WordPress.org directory (post 2026-10-07); Abilities API in core since WordPress 6.9 (2025-12-02)
Elementor (WordPress)Elementor MCPCan change your accountFree Elementor 4.3.0+; Pro optional for more abilitieslive in Elementor 4.3.0+ (launch date not stated)
LovableLovable MCP serverCan edit and publishAll plans; Enterprise admins must enable third-party MCP clients firstlive
Bolt.newNo official MCP server found as of October 23, 2026
CanvaCanva AI Connector (Canva MCP server)Can change your accountAll Canva accounts including Free; brand template search needs a paid plan; Autofill not on Free or Pro Lite2025-06
live
FigmaFigma MCP server (remote and desktop)Can change your accountFull or Dev seat on Professional or higher for regular use; View or Collab seats get up to 20 calls a month; Starter Full seats not available2025-09-30
remote server announced in beta 2025-09-30
NotionNotion MCP (hosted)Can change your accountAny Notion plan; restricting which AI clients members can connect needs Enterprise2025-07-15
live

Stores and payments

ToolMCP serverWhat the AI can doPlan neededLaunched / status
ShopifyShopify connectors for AI tools (Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot, Grok, Perplexity)Can change your accountNo plan requirement stated2026-05-04
live (Shopify posted 2026-05-04 per third-party report)
ShopifyShopify Dev MCPDeveloper docs onlyFreelive (part of the Shopify AI Toolkit, announced 2026-04-09)
ShopifyStorefront MCP / Universal Commerce Protocol (UCP) MCP (catalog, cart, checkout)For shoppers, not ownersNot statedlive; catalog and cart tools moved from /api/mcp to /api/ucp/mcp (old tools removed)
ShopifyCustomer Account MCPFor shoppers, not ownersStore needs a custom domain and must meet Shopify's protected customer data ruleslive (no status label)
WooCommerceWooCommerce MCPCan change your accountFree; needs the separate MCP Adapter plugin2025-11-03
developer preview (beta call for testing 2025-11-03, WooCommerce 10.3+)
StripeStripe MCPCan change your accountAny Stripe account; admins can turn MCP access on or off for the teamlive (some tools in public or private preview)
PayPalPayPal MCP serverCan change your accountPayPal developer/business accountlive
SquareSquare MCP serverCan change your accountSquare seller accountbeta

Hosting and domains

ToolMCP serverWhat the AI can doPlan neededLaunched / status
HostingerHostinger API MCP serverCan change your accountNot stated; the connector is described as free to installlive
GoDaddy DomainsGoDaddy Domains MCP ServerRead onlyNone needed2026-04-13
live
CloudflareCloudflare API MCP server (Code Mode)Can change your accountNot stated2026-02-20
live
VercelVercel MCPCan edit and publishAll Vercel plans2025-08-04
public beta announced 2025-08-04; deploy tool added 2026-07-23
NetlifyNetlify MCP serverCan edit and publishNot stated2025-06-03
live
NamecheapNamecheap MCPCan change your accountA Namecheap accountlive (no status label or date on the knowledge base article)
NamecheapNamecheap MCP ConnectorCan change your accountA Namecheap account; DNS tools need Namecheap DNSlive (knowledge base article updated 2026-10-20; no status label)

CRM and email

ToolMCP serverWhat the AI can doPlan neededLaunched / status
HubSpotHubSpot remote MCP serverCan change your accountAll HubSpot accounts2026-04-13
GA 2026-04-13 (graduated from beta)
SalesforceSalesforce Hosted MCP ServersCan change your accountEnterprise Edition and above2026-04-29
GA 2026-04-29
Zoho (CRM, Books, Desk and more)Zoho MCPCan change your accountFree sign-up offered; pricing not listedlive
monday.commonday.com Platform MCPCan change your accountNot statedlive; dynamic API tools in beta
PipedrivePipedrive MCP serverCan change your accountAll Pipedrive plans2026-06-30
launched 2026-06-30
MailchimpMailchimp connector for Clauderead-write (drafts)Active Mailchimp account; no plan statedlive

Analytics, SEO and ads

ToolMCP serverWhat the AI can doPlan neededLaunched / status
Google Analytics 4Google Analytics MCP serverRead onlyFree; needs a Google Cloud project with Analytics Admin and Data APIs enabledlive (Google calls it a server to try)
Google Search ConsoleNo official MCP server found as of October 23, 2026
Google AdsGoogle Ads MCP serverRead onlyFree; needs a Google Cloud project with Google Ads API accessread-only release; hosted endpoint in a pilot for allowlisted users
AhrefsAhrefs MCPReads your dataLite plan and uplive (remote only; local setup no longer supported)
SemrushSemrush MCPRead onlySemrush One Starter or Pro+, SEO Classic Pro or Guru (50,000 API units included); Business and One Advanced need an API units add-on; Trends API subscriptions for traffic datalive

Automation

ToolMCP serverWhat the AI can doPlan neededLaunched / status
ZapierZapier MCPCan change your accountIncluded in every Zapier planlive
MakeMake MCP serverCan change your accountRunning scenarios: all plans; management tools: paid planslive

Tools with no official server yet

As of October 23, 2026, we found no official MCP server for these two tools. That can change at any time, so check the company’s own developer pages before you rely on a third-party option.

  • Google Search Console: none found as of October 23, 2026. Community servers call the public Search Console API. Google does run official servers for Google Analytics and Google Ads, both read-only.
  • Bolt: none found as of October 23, 2026. Bolt works the other way around: it is an MCP client, so you can plug other companies’ servers into Bolt, and its blog introduced Connectors on March 11, 2026. See our Bolt review.

Two names you may expect here now have official servers, both for domains. Squarespace runs a read-only server that suggests names and checks availability and pricing; it does not edit Squarespace websites. Namecheap runs two: the Namecheap MCP can change DNS records and nameservers and buy domains with your saved payment method, while the Namecheap MCP Connector only creates a purchase link you pay for on namecheap.com. Neither company gives a launch date. See our domain registrar glossary entry for what a registrar does.

A community or third-party server is not automatically unsafe, but nobody at the product company stands behind it. If you try one, give it the lowest access that works, and read our safety guide first.

Where else to look

Three larger catalogs exist. The Official MCP Registry launched in preview on September 8, 2025 and is still in preview; it checks that a publisher owns its GitHub account or domain name, but it does not security-scan servers. The Claude connectors directory launched July 14, 2025, and Anthropic says listed tools meet its quality standards. The ChatGPT apps directory opened for submissions on December 17, 2025, and OpenAI reviews apps before listing them. OpenAI’s help center now shows these under Plugins, where one plugin can bundle one or more apps.

Every launch, by date

  • 2026-11-30: Upcoming: Stripe MCP stops accepting full secret keys and untagged restricted keys after this date. (source)
  • 2026-10-22: Framer launches Framer MCP (remote, OAuth, publish only on request). (source)
  • 2026-10-07: WordPress MCP Adapter 0.7.0 lands in the WordPress.org plugin directory. (source)
  • 2026-10-06: Elementor blog describes the official Elementor MCP (Elementor 4.3.0+). (source)
  • 2026-07-28: MCP spec 2026-07-28 released: stateless protocol, server/discover, OAuth hardening. (source)
  • 2026-07-23: Vercel MCP can deploy code. (source)
  • 2026-07-20: Webflow MCP 2.0: no Bridge App for most tasks, all site plans at no extra cost. (source)
  • 2026-06-30: Pipedrive launches its MCP server on all plans. (source)
  • 2026-06-29: Gemini Spark adds custom Connected Apps via MCP server URLs. (source)
  • 2026-05-04: Shopify lets merchants manage stores from ChatGPT and Claude. (source)
  • 2026-04-29: Salesforce Hosted MCP Servers reach GA. (source)
  • 2026-04-13: HubSpot remote MCP server reaches GA; GoDaddy details its Domains MCP server. (source)
  • 2026-04-09: Shopify announces the AI Toolkit for coding agents. (source)
  • 2026-03-20: WordPress.com adds MCP write tools (posts, pages, comments, media). (source)
  • 2026-03-11: Bolt adds Connectors (Bolt as an MCP client). (source)
  • 2026-02-20: Cloudflare launches one MCP server for its entire API (Code Mode). (source)
  • 2025-12-17: OpenAI opens the ChatGPT app directory and developer submissions. (source)
  • 2025-12-09: MCP joins the new Agentic AI Foundation under the Linux Foundation. (source)
  • 2025-12-02: WordPress 6.9 ships the Abilities API, the base for WordPress MCP. (source)
  • 2025-11-25: MCP spec revision 2025-11-25 (version date). (source)
  • 2025-11-03: WooCommerce MCP beta opens for testing (WooCommerce 10.3+). (source)
  • 2025-10-06: OpenAI launches apps in ChatGPT and the Apps SDK, built on MCP. (source)
  • 2025-10: WordPress.com adds read-only MCP support. (source)
  • 2025-09-30: Figma adds a remote MCP server (beta). (source)
  • 2025-09-08: Official MCP Registry launches in preview. (source)
  • 2025-08-04: Vercel MCP enters public beta at mcp.vercel.com. (source)
  • 2025-07-15: Notion details its hosted MCP server. (source)
  • 2025-07-14: Anthropic launches the Claude connectors directory; MCP support GA in VS Code 1.102. (source)
  • 2025-06-18: MCP spec revision 2025-06-18 (version date). (source)
  • 2025-06-04: Cursor 1.0 adds one-click MCP install and OAuth. (source)
  • 2025-06-03: Claude Integrations open to Pro plan; Netlify launches its official MCP server. (source)
  • 2025-05-29: MCP generally available in Microsoft Copilot Studio. (source)
  • 2025-05-01: Claude 'Integrations' adds remote MCP servers (beta, Max/Team/Enterprise) with Atlassian, Zapier, Cloudflare, Intercom, Asana, Square, Sentry, PayPal, Linear, Plaid. (source)
  • 2025-04-08: Webflow introduces its official MCP server (date from changelog URL). (source)
  • 2025-03-26: MCP spec revision 2025-03-26 (version date); old HTTP+SSE transport deprecated from this version. (source)
  • 2024-11-25: Anthropic announces the Model Context Protocol (MCP) as an open standard, with servers for Google Drive, Slack, GitHub and others. (source)

The newest entry is a deadline, not a launch: Stripe’s MCP stops accepting full secret keys and untagged restricted keys after November 30, 2026. The WordPress.com and Shopify store connector dates come from news reports, as noted above; every other date comes from the company’s own post or docs.

Questions people ask

How many official MCP servers are on this list?

38 official servers, all run by the company that makes the product, checked against company docs on October 23, 2026. Shopify alone has four, each for a different job, and Namecheap has two.

Why are some launch dates missing?

Many companies, including Wix, Stripe, PayPal, Square, Zapier and Lovable, do not publish a launch date for their server. We show the current status instead of guessing.

Which MCP servers can publish my website?

Wix, Framer, Lovable, Vercel and Netlify document actions that publish or deploy a live site. Webflow's docs do not say whether its server can publish.

Is there an official Google Search Console MCP server?

We found none as of October 23, 2026. Google does publish official read-only servers for Google Analytics and Google Ads.

Why are community MCP servers not listed?

None we looked at could be confirmed as widely used from an official or measurable source, and no product company stands behind them. If you use one, start with the lowest access that works.

Web Building

Web Building is an independent US guide to choosing, paying for and moving a website. Our team builds and looks after 150+ WordPress sites. Facts on this page come from each platform’s own pricing pages and help docs, checked and dated. How we research · Editorial policy